Central Statistics Agency Central Statistics Agency

The Central Statistical Agency (CSA) is an agency of the government of Ethiopia designated to provide all surveys and censuses for that country used to monitor economic and social growth, as well as to act as an official training center in that field. It is part of the Ethiopian Ministry of Finance and Economic Development. Before 9 March 9, 1989 the CSA was known as the Central Statistical Office(CSO).

The CSA has 25 branch offices. Besides the capital city of Addis Ababa, the cities and towns with offices are: Ambo, Arab Minch, Asabi Defer, Amanita, Assisi, Awash, Bahia Dar, Debra Behan, Dessie, Dire Dawa, Gambela, Goba, Gondar, Harar, Hosaena, Inda Selassie, Jijiga, Jimma, Mek'ele, Mizan Teferi, Nazreth, Negele Boran, Nekemte, and Sodo.


Web site:- www.csa.gov.et